Thursday, June 25 2015

Jesse Vargas is a good boxer. Undefeated in 26 fights, he capture the WBA Junior Welterweight Title on points by defeating Allekhverdiev in April 2014.

Read More

Tuesday, June 9 2015

After a long and fruitful relationship, it is with regret that Main Event and TNA Wrestling are ending their relationship.

Read More

Tuesday, June 2 2015

At 160lbs Geale would look a great chance against Cotto. He has a massive advantage in size and would be able to keep the raging Cotto at bay, boxing his way clear. The spanner in the works here though is the catchweight of 157lbs, and how Geale handles the lower weight.

Read More

Monday, June 1 2015

In the lead up to Sunday’s WBC World Middleweight Title fight Main Event is proud to present four of the best past Cotto and Geale fights against Mundine and Margaritio

Read More

Friday, May 29 2015

Daniel Geale has no fear, a quick look at his resume tells you that.

Read More

Saturday, June 6 2015

Daniel Geale has had amazing success when it comes to competing off-shore!

Read More

Friday, May 8 2015

James Kirkland is a powerhouse and no easy task for Canelo. With the exception of his lone loss (to Ishida via a first round KO), Kirkland has been exceptional.

Read More

Sunday, May 17 2015

Undefeated Middleweight Gennagy 'GGG' Golovkin meets Willie Monroe Jr in this 14th title defence.

Read More

Friday, May 1 2015

When something is built up this much there is a massive potential for disappointment, and many believe Floyd Mayweather will simply starve the fight of action and cruise to a points decision - setting up rematch, after rematch.

Read More

Thursday, April 30 2015

Like most boxing fans I was ready to sit down with a pizza, a few cold ones and cheer myself into sporting heaven 5 years ago. That's when the fight should have been on but boxing politics made us wait..... and wait.... and wait!

Read More